Tunis Music feast 2005

on



Last Tuesday was the Music feast everywhere in the world peapole come out with their instuments and play some music, here in Tunisia the music sounds good and as sual we are the best follwers of the international practices, the feast have taken place in boders of the “Tunis Lake”, The “big Avenue” and in “El Menzeh 6”.

I have decide to get in El menzeh 6 as ash have infomed me that the program is based on guitars and that Nassim Boussslama would be there. At 19:09 I was there and the guys seemed to be busy preparing the sound stuff in the platform rounded by a small lake of water, the public was just there, about 500 were just standing for the fiesta, and the JCI boys and girls playing body gaurds for the very young rock bands. Kam, mhenni and kaddour were there too asking for some fun, while Imed gone to the avenue and selmen did not leave his work place when Java dwells like a piece of paradise.

The average ages of the spectators was about 17, and I felt myself too old for the matter even if I have metamophised myself into a young hardoos kid, and brought with me my girlfriend from morocco… the make up didin’t spare me the pain of feelings old.

When Nassim Bousslama satnded up, the music stated even with many technical difficulties when the sound systems were unable to hold all the noise generated by the guitars.
Some funny facts :

Avril lavigne girls.

Bob marley Junior.

IMG_3505.JPG
The “Saving energy” program is working great !
[Tunis Music Feast Gallery]

2 Comments Add yours

  1. tom says:

    From where can i download your screen saver πŸ™‚ hihihi!

  2. MMM says:

    Wish I was there, it looks like it was a lot of fun πŸ™‚

Leave a comment